DTS is almost over

I can’t believe it! As I write this message I notice there are only 2 more weeks ahead before the outreach phase is over, and then one more week of debriefing… That hardly gives me 3 more weeks to enjoy everyone of my friends that by now I truly feel they are like a family to me.

Oh man! These last two 5 months have flown by, and I guess it is true when they say “time flies by when you’re having fun”. I really had the best time of my life, getting to know a lil bit more of who God is, this amazing crew, the pastors and leaders that received us so gently, and 3,000 great people we met in every single place, like: Cusco, Arequipa, San Juan de Búa, Quevedo, Pedernales, San Jacinto de Búa, Laura Flores, Santo Domingo… etc.

If I had to keep one memory –although i love them all– I’d keep that day in the Kindergarten school, where all the kids practically jumped over us, hugging us, not letting us go and saying at one: “juego, juego, juego”. It was just awesome!!! I guess the only thing I can do by now is just share a little glimpse of what we lived.

(pictures will be uploaded from my Phone)

2015/01/img_3519.jpg

Responder

